Open House Thursday, 3/20/2014 6:30 – 8:00 pm
Now Registering!Preschool (3’s) to 8th Grade There are incentives to register before April 1!
• This year, Archdiocese of Detroit Aid is available for Kindergarten as well as Grades 1-8

A Message from Christine M. Lee, Principal


Christine Lee, Principal
Dear St. Linus Families:

Happy New Year and welcome to another year of participation in all the good things that happen at St. Linus.

Registration for the next school year began on January 19, 2014. In preparing for this, much time was spent on projecting next year's needs and potential improvements. The result was that tuition needed to be increased by $200 next year. There is no change to the registration fee which is $100 if you register by April 1st and $200 if you register after April 1st. There is a change in our 20-hour required family Service Hours Policy. There is no $100 up-front charge; however, any family that does not volunteer 20 hours during the school year will be invoiced $250 at the end of the school year. Volunteer hours are to be documented on the same familiar blue sheets used this year.

The parish currently subsidizes each student's tuition at the rate of $1000 per year and will continue to do so. The Garden City School District currently receives $7278 from the state for each child they educate. This information is important because it gives us an insight into the value of the money spent to educate a child at St. Linus in a faith-based environment where we teach the values our families cherish.

God bless each of you,

Christine M. Lee, Principal

School Contact Information


Accessibility is important in any school setting and the email addresses below will enable you to contact St. Linus school personnel. You may contact school administrators or teachers at the school number (313) 274-5320, or by emailing them at the addresses appearing below:

PreschoolMs. Cathy Nitowskipreschool@stlinusschool.com
KindergartenMr. Dwayne Doreykindergarten@stlinusschool.com
1st GradeMrs. Michele Kramarz1stgrade@stlinusschool.com
2nd GradeMrs. Michelle Moore2ndgrade@stlinusschool.com
3rd GradeMrs. Michelle Latour3rdgrade@stlinusschool.com
4th GradeMrs. Debbie Kozlowski4thgrade@stlinusschool.com
5th GradeMs. Melissa MacLean5thgrade@stlinusschool.com
6th GradeMr. Kyle Gorka6thgrade@stlinusschool.com
7th GradeMrs. Erin Robinson7thgrade@stlinusschool.com
8th GradeMrs. Katie Kober8thgrade@stlinusschool.com
PrincipalMrs. Christine Leeprincipal@stlinusschool.com
SecretaryMrs. Susan Faulkstlinuscatholicschoolmi@gmail.com

Our Mission


The mission of St. Linus Catholic School is to provide Direction, OppOrtunities, and Resources for each student to grow in Christian spirituality, academics,and social skills... opening the DOOR to a successful future.

MobyMax


Scholastic Reading Counts!


FACTS Payment Plan


Contact Us

Comments or questions are welcome.

Copyright © 2014 St. Linus Parish. All rights reserved.